Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Loup Basin Public Health Dept.


Ajax Loading Image


Loup Basin Public Health Department Board of Health  

The twenty-member Board of Health is composed of a physician, dentist, County Commissioner, and a spirited citizen from each county. Appointees are approved by the Board of Health. The Board of Health's responsibilities include program direction and public health policy making.

Powers and Duties

It shall be the duty of the Board of Health to be well-informed regarding all matters affecting the health of the citizens of the Loup Basin nine-county area. 



The Board holds their regular meetings on the second Monday on a quarterly basis at Loup Basin Public Health Department, 934 I Street, Burwell, NE 68823 at 7:00. Click to view the upcoming meeting documents. 

Contact our Board Of Health






*required fields


BOH Members

President: Scott Krause

Vice President: Larry Griffith

Secretary: Dee Gillham

Dentist: Dr. Noah Piskorski DDS

Physician: Dr. Hilary Miller

County Representatives

        Blaine                                                    Loup

     Craig Thompson - Commissioner          Jack Ruppel - Commissioner

            Carol Thompson - Spirited Citizen          Bonita Ziegler - Spirited Citizen 

            Custer                                                   Sherman

     Lynn Longmore - Commissioner           Larry Griffith - Commissioner

     Sarah Gibbens - Spirited Citizen             Jaci Walrath - Spirited Citizen

       Garfield                                                     Valley 

     Scott Krause - Commissioner                    Steffan Baker - Commissioner

           Cheryl Swett - Spirited Citizen                    Dr. Julie Stevens - Spirited Citizen

         Greeley                                                  Wheeler

     Joe Leslie - Commissioner                 Doug Pokorny - Commissioner

     Vacant - Spirited Citizen                Dee Gillham - Spirited Citizen


     Gary Rasmussen - Commissioner

      Steven Neal - Spirited Citizen